Welcome to Khandapada NAC
Smt Arati Pradhan, Chairperson
Sri Niranjan Dhal, ORS
Executive Officer
Download Form
About Us :
Khandapada (also spelt as Khandapara) is a town and a notified area committee in Nayagarh district in the Indian state of Odisha. It's a beautiful town on the vally of nine mountains named Malati,Sebati,Bada Tasera,Rajagiri,Mahisasuni Mundia,Sulia Mundia,Tantisara,Dhadi Mundia,Tangera Khapera.

Khandapada is located at 20.27°N 85.18°E.[1] It has an average elevation of 65 m (213 ft).

This N.A.C started functioning w.e.f. 14.8.89 as per Notification No.27375/HUD,Dt.02.8.89 of the Govt. in Housing& Urban Development Deptt., Odisha. The geographical area of this N.A.C comes to 9sqr. miles covering 5 revenue villages with total 13nos. of Council wards having an approximate population 9034Nos. as per 2011 Census.

1. Khandapara
2. Ostia
3. Khola
4. Khalakhala
5. Golapokhari
North - Sapua Reserved Forest, Village-Kismat Icchapur and Baradabadi.
South - Reserved Forest and village Kunjabiharipur.
East - Village-Manikapur Bahada and Ramachandra Prasad.
West - Reserved Forest.

During the British Raj era, Khandapada was the capital of Khandpara State. It was one of several princely states of the Eastern States Agency. The instrument of accession to the Indian Union was signed by the last ruler of the state on 1 January 1948.

As of 2011 India census, Khandapada had a population of 9034. Males constitute 52% of the population and females 48%. Khandapada has an average literacy rate of 75%, higher than the national average of 59.5%: male literacy is 82%, and female literacy is 67%. In Khandapada, 12% of the population is under 6 years of age.

Current Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Khandapada Assembly Constituency is BJD candidate Anubhab Pattanaik son of late Arun Pattanaik who won the seat in the state election in 2014.MLA from Khandapada Assembly Constituency is BJD candidate Siddharth Singh, who won the seat in State elections in 2009.Bibhuti Bhushan Singh Mardaraj of INC won this seat in 1995, 1985 and also in 1980 as an independent candidate. Arun Kumar Pattanaik of JD won this seat in 1990 and Satyasundar Mishra won it in 1977 as independent candidate.
Khandapada is now part of Cuttack (Lok Sabha constituency).
Important Links
Our Contacts
Khandapada NAC,
Nayagarh, Odisha
E-mail: nackpg89@gmail.com
Join Us on Facebook
Copyright © 2020 Khandapada NAC, All rights reserved.